Not all roses.

I may not be allowed to say

But I do have a say

I may not be allowed to write

But I do have a voice

I may not be allowed to explore

But I do have ambition and

I may not be allowed to soar

But I do have bigger dreams

Growing flesh fail

To acknowledge their roots,

Thriving souls give in,

Praising in their loots.

To stay in another presence

Crossing their will

Is living in an essence

Surpassing your will

Why destroy

When you have so much to build

Why deploy

When there’s fear brim filled.

Fear of opinion

Fear of acceptability

Fear of oppression

Fear of anxiety

Not all is dusk and dawn

Not everything quotes binary

The queen is not just a pawn

And her wrath, not just fiery

For once her line is walked over,

The dread awaits, sooner and not later

Her angst turns power

Into undeniable constraint

Constraint to flourish

Constraint to hold back

Constraint to diminish

Constraint to follow the pack.

 

Leave a Reply

