Breathe.

Who am I in thine absence

What am I in thine silence

If living is a curse

Let me fly 

If breathing is 

Agony

Let me melt 

If loving my 

Soul’s life

Is betrayal

Rip me apart

Let the sun 

Darken against 

My eyes

Let the storms

Plunge deep

Into my vein

May I ever be

Denied 

The prism of 

Pleasure

Of life

Of reverence

If my soul 

Is yet held in

The debt of

Rebuke

Let vengeance

Forfeit purity

Let the venom

Merge within

Let joy be

Surfaced in

Eternal purgatory 

For I will consume

I will rejoice

I will breathe

Yet breathe.

Leave a Reply

