You are here

Through tedious dungeons 

I have you here

Through bright meadows 

You are near

You are near enough

To feel your warmth

To are away enough

To believe your warmth

I’d be an under-rate

If gratitude is not by me

To pass into me by fate

Making me the person I’d ever be

To walk into a strong soul 

Was destined in my being

To heal from a burnt hole

Without the world seeing

A fort to count on

 A shoulder to hang on to

Glad I caught up along

With something that is true

True in it’s own ways

Teaching me the world 

Over the days

I know I have you

And you are here

Through bright dungeons 

You are near.

Leave a Reply

