Beyond.

Entered the world, untold, unprepared

Yet, saw the light

Making the move no one dared

Without the slightest fright.

Needed someone to bear the burden

Until the gates of the mind opened

Like wild flowers in a misty garden

Senses and reality sharpened

I knew I was here

For something, that’s major

I knew I was no where near

For I needed to cross the ranger

How can wings know they ought to fly

When all they are taught is to flap

How can hands know they can heal a cry

When all they are taught is to clap.

Leave a Reply

