Take me away

Everything crashing down

Betrayal grinning right beside

Hope, knows no limits

All along, myself, I hide

             Hypocrisy wraps around me,

              My bare skin, too tender

              To feel the pierce .

              My tongue, I hinder.

Time as a healer, took his leave,

Words cut deeper than a sword,

Peace? Tell me about it.

Wealth, is that all I can afford?

              Love, has turned blind to pain

              To agony and to shatter the soul,

              It has mastered

              Leaving me still, black as coal.

I ask my soul, to take me away

To a land, where I may have peace,

Love and look ahead, for better.

Strive, but at the end it’s “I” who is to please.

Leave a Reply

