I choose to be me

 

Don’t call me crazy

          When I’m meant to be unique.

Don’t call me dumb

          When I try to make you smile

Don’t call me ignorant

           When I wanna get over stuff

Don’t call me desperate

           When, all I need is love

Don’t call me selfish

            When I choose, to think about you too

The world passing by me with such pace,

My back being brutally stabbed

Hypocrisy managed to wear a face

Shedding useless, unfit, undone piece of sympathy.

             I choose to stand on my own

             I choose to take the best, ignore the rest

             I choose to be true to myself

             I choose to be ME.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. This is really great! I’m sorry I’m going slow. I’m deep in writing, but I’ll be more frequent.

    Like

    1. Oh thats no prob:D Ur doing awesome though!

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Oh, hope you are feeling better now. Take care of the migraine, let it not come in your way to fame:)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah, thank you. ❤

        Like

Leave a Reply

