how great my God

How great my God.

When I wake in the dawn,

A new day with a bode,

When I walk across the green lawn,

I then recall, how great my God.

         When I hear the oceans crashing,

         The thunders in a roar

         When I look at the mountains, yet so stunning,

         I realize how great my God.

When I hear about a birth,

A new joy, a new life,

When I sob over a death

I understand how great my God.

        When I look at myself

        So unique, yet the same,

        Even when abandoned at gulf

        I know, how great my God!

COLORS OF THE HEAVENS

The initial dark and dusk,

Pushes out to twilight

Flaring brighter than the tusk

Turns the sky fit for a kite

         Glowing and shining

         Radiating the planet

         Can hear the living sing

         Feeling it’s all set

As it passes the day

It all turns rosy

If there’s rain and a ray

Seven colors emerge vibrantly

         Exhausted at the end,

         With smoke, gas and puff

         Waiting for calmness, it’ll send

         Signals that are dark and tough.

Leave a Reply

